Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I had to make substitutions, i used green onions, ritz crackers and the powder style Parmesan cheese. So although I didn't use the same ingrediants, nor have I made it with those for a comparison; this version was absolutely delicious. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Love love love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A great way to prepare the squash is to simply bake at 350 for an hour, cool, cut in 1/2 and scoop the squash out of the peel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OMG!!! we didnt have crackers so we used extra cheese but OMG! delicious! and easy! try it. It will be a fav for sure! we loooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabyN29

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is pretty good. Make sure your onions are cut fine or they won't get soft in the oven. It is a really rich dish, but we liked it. (Double the topping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used sour cream because we don't like mayo, I think also used more than 1/2 cup. No sugar either. It was delicious. Definitely a keeper. I was glad to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used Greek vanilla yogurt instead of the mayo, as was suggested by other reviewers, so it felt much healthier, but it was pretty bland. My daughter, who really liks butternut squash, felt like it was neither sweet nor savory and she didn't finish her portion. My husband and I liked it more than she did but it did seem to need "something". I ended up putting some maple syrup on it and it actually improved it a great deal. I'm not sure I'll make this again since its a bit labor intensive but we like very flavorful and spicy foods so we might not be the best judges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAF
Home Town: Old Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I really didn't care for this dish. The mayo was a gross addition. And the flavor of the squash was completely overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandrsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Yummy recipe for squash. I've made it three different times with three different squash. The first time I used butternut and used crushed pita chips instead of saltines. Second time, used kabocha pumpkin and crushed pita chips. Third time for Thanksgiving yesterday - used queensland squash (had to double the recipe because I had a lot of squash) and used crushed cheez it crackers in the topping. Tasty! Agree double the topping recipe. I also used ground flax seed in the mix and the topping. It's definitely a fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States