Amazing Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My fave butternut squash recipe! I do double the topping as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
easy and tasty, and always gets eaten up at the potlucks that I bring it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious! Definitely a savory squash dish that has the fluffy qualities of a quiche. Didn't think either the mayo or onion was overwhelming. I did double the topping and was really glad i did! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This dish is a great savory squash dish. My family loved it! i would definatley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this because it sounded good and the reviews made it sound good. But when i made it, it looks good. But it did not taste that good. I mean it was edible. But not supper awesome or anything. I wont be making this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Ann Eaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I was surprised how well the mayo tied the whole thing together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
BIG HIT! I did suauted the onions before adding them and cut the mayo in half as suggested. Also, in an attampt to be a little healthier, I used light mayo, whole wheat ritz crackers and smart balance light. butter. I did, however, used 1 & 1/2 topping as also suggested. It was full of flavor and delicious. The whole family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We will definately make this recipe again. It is a delightful alternative to the usual sweet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It was alright. I didn't throw it out! I made extra topping---1/4 cup of butter, 1/3 cup parmesan and 4 tbsp of parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
What a great change from the normal sweet squash dishes! I made for thanksgiving along with a sweet squash dish and this one disappeared with rave reviews ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States