Amazing Banana Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I was amazed how creamy this turned out. I used an ice cream maker and it worked well. Hard to believe that 3 ingredients can make such a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Due to the reviews I cut back the sugar a bit. I also added a pinch each of cinnamon & nutmeg, an additional banana a dash of cocoa & a splash of milk. It came out beautifully. Next time I'm going to add some strawberries just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Being tired of banana breads, cookies and muffins I decided to try this recipe. I used 3/4 cup of leftover heavy sugar syrup to which lemon juice had been added during cooking (2cups sugar, 1 cup water & 1/4 cup lemon juice). I then processed the bananas and the syrup briefly in food processor until smooth, poured into a tupperware container, froze for a few hours, mashed with a fork and froze again. Hubby, who's not too fond of banana concoctions, asked for second and third helpings. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I also used a simple syrup as suggested in a prior review, and added it to taste...I used about 5 overripe banannas, and then just for the heck of it I threw in some strawberrys...it turned out great! This is a nice recipe that is a bit lighter then the usual bananna bread for leftover banannas, and nice for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
i used reduced fat evaporated milk and some fat free sterilized milk instead of water - to cream it up - it was delicious - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this for my son who can't eat dairy. I baked my bananas first for 20 minutes at 400 degrees F which prevents them from browning. It was very sweet, but for my son it was perfect. I added chocolate chips for him as a little treat. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
it was soooo good!! my friend and i made it and we loved it!!! I would make it again, but im too lazy to go buy more bananas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Talk about easy! I used only half the sugar as many had suggested. To make things a little quicker, I put a 1/2 cup sugar in the microwave with just enough water to make it disolve. I then added ice cubes and let it melt until I had 1 cup of the mixture. For those who complained about the browness. You get out what you put in. I cut out the couple of brown spots in the banana before mashing them. My sorbet was not brown at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIOSNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
AMAZING!! i made this and it was wonderful.. a bit sweet but amazing in smoothies, great replacement for icecream :) i also tried pureed strawberries and it turned out equally amazing :) i think any puree-able fruit would do:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazingly wonderful. It is very sweet so I understand how other use less sugar, but I love it the way it is. I allso put mine through my ice cream maker so it didn't have to freeze as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States