Amazing Banana Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Talk about easy! I used only half the sugar as many had suggested. To make things a little quicker, I put a 1/2 cup sugar in the microwave with just enough water to make it disolve. I then added ice cubes and let it melt until I had 1 cup of the mixture. For those who complained about the browness. You get out what you put in. I cut out the couple of brown spots in the banana before mashing them. My sorbet was not brown at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIOSNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
it was soooo good!! my friend and i made it and we loved it!!! I would make it again, but im too lazy to go buy more bananas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
AMAZING!! i made this and it was wonderful.. a bit sweet but amazing in smoothies, great replacement for icecream :) i also tried pureed strawberries and it turned out equally amazing :) i think any puree-able fruit would do:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazingly wonderful. It is very sweet so I understand how other use less sugar, but I love it the way it is. I allso put mine through my ice cream maker so it didn't have to freeze as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I was amazed how creamy this turned out. I used an ice cream maker and it worked well. Hard to believe that 3 ingredients can make such a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I also used a simple syrup as suggested in a prior review, and added it to taste...I used about 5 overripe banannas, and then just for the heck of it I threw in some strawberrys...it turned out great! This is a nice recipe that is a bit lighter then the usual bananna bread for leftover banannas, and nice for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Being tired of banana breads, cookies and muffins I decided to try this recipe. I used 3/4 cup of leftover heavy sugar syrup to which lemon juice had been added during cooking (2cups sugar, 1 cup water & 1/4 cup lemon juice). I then processed the bananas and the syrup briefly in food processor until smooth, poured into a tupperware container, froze for a few hours, mashed with a fork and froze again. Hubby, who's not too fond of banana concoctions, asked for second and third helpings. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Due to the reviews I cut back the sugar a bit. I also added a pinch each of cinnamon & nutmeg, an additional banana a dash of cocoa & a splash of milk. It came out beautifully. Next time I'm going to add some strawberries just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this for my son who can't eat dairy. I baked my bananas first for 20 minutes at 400 degrees F which prevents them from browning. It was very sweet, but for my son it was perfect. I added chocolate chips for him as a little treat. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
i used reduced fat evaporated milk and some fat free sterilized milk instead of water - to cream it up - it was delicious - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States