Amazing Banana Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazingly wonderful. It is very sweet so I understand how other use less sugar, but I love it the way it is. I allso put mine through my ice cream maker so it didn't have to freeze as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Jean Silence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have yet to attempt this so i'll just 3 for a good idea that needs better execution. but i'll comment further after giving it a shot. the reviews looked good enough only problem really being the color. in that case if anyones willing to try it again, add a Tbsp or so of lemon juice. the acid will cut through some of that sweetness and keep the bananas from browning =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I was amazed how creamy this turned out. I used an ice cream maker and it worked well. Hard to believe that 3 ingredients can make such a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
AMAZING!! i made this and it was wonderful.. a bit sweet but amazing in smoothies, great replacement for icecream :) i also tried pureed strawberries and it turned out equally amazing :) i think any puree-able fruit would do:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I liked it i just thought that it was a little bananay for my taste. But other wise i thought it was delisous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurent822roxs!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Sorbets are easy, but this one as are many, was over sweet. Use less sugar (to your taste), lemon juice to keep the natural color, and some vanilla to keep the sorbet from freezing too hard, it should be slightly soft even when completely set. FYI, for those of you adding milk, you no longer have a sorbet, it is now sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent sorbet, but it needed lemon juice to stop the banana from browning. I added a few squirts to the syrup and a few to the mashed banana. I added some yellow food colour as well (why not, right?). I also used an ice cream maker. Overall, a good base recipe to muck around with... I will try adding mini chocolate chips next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Kinda plain. In my version, i made the sugar syrup with brown sugar, cinnamon, cocoa powder and vanilla extract> blended in 3 bananas and froze it. YUMMY! kinda like a frozen, virgin bananas foster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zafina Fluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Talk about easy! I used only half the sugar as many had suggested. To make things a little quicker, I put a 1/2 cup sugar in the microwave with just enough water to make it disolve. I then added ice cubes and let it melt until I had 1 cup of the mixture. For those who complained about the browness. You get out what you put in. I cut out the couple of brown spots in the banana before mashing them. My sorbet was not brown at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIOSNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
it was soooo good!! my friend and i made it and we loved it!!! I would make it again, but im too lazy to go buy more bananas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States