Amazing Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
So easy and delicious! The jalepenos gave it a nice little kick. I made some without the jalepenos (for my younger cousins) and they were great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were great. I used fresh jalapeno slivered b/c thats what i had and I fried them on the grill in an aluminum pan with hot oil in it. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are wonderful little party treats. We really liked them, but be careful not to put too much of the jalapeno in the shrimp - they can get HOT! Thanks for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
amazing, but for the stuffing I sliced fresh jalepenos and sateed them in butter with crushed garlic and chopped onions with some jamacian jerk seasoning. The jalepenos tasted really good on their own and the excess made a good topper for the shrimp to enhance presentation. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I baked ours, with the exception of cholesterol, I think I've managed to make this MUCH healthier :) First, I par-baked TURKEY bacon in half-slices. This reduces both sodium AND fat and left the bacon pliable enough to wrap. Then, I cleaned & roasted 10 FRESH jalapenos in a drizzle of olive oil & a pinch of sea salt for about 10 minutes. Again, a reduction of sodium AND leaving nutrition in the pepper. Then, I wrapped about a 1/3 of each jalapeno & a half-slice of bacon around each shrimp & secured with a toothpick. I baked them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. In addition, I prepared an "eye-balled" provolone cheese sauce for dipping. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was a phenomenal recipe!!!!!! I made a couple changes because me and my family are lovers of spice. When I halved the jalepenos i left the seeds and membranes to really have some flavor. However these are very hard to keep togetehr when turning over on the grill. next time I may bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeliquepapi
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were very good but we did grill instead of deep-fry ours. The tastes were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My husband and I have friends that own a very reputed Chinese restaurant (they come from China, actually) that we love going to. They serve this there and I've been trying to get the recipe for ages. Now, I'll finally be able to make this at home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States