Amazing Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I've made these about 1000 times now! I love the, with all the variations or just with plain cream cheese. Never any left. I use my melon balled to seed peppers and line my sink with newspaper, make clean up quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This will be grilled next weekend at my house! With a few changes....I regularly grill 'buffalo turds' bacon wrapped jalepenos stuffed with cream cheese. This weekend I will add shrimp instead of cream cheese, or maybe, both since Im only finding huge jalepenos lately. Cant wait to grill it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this for my boyfriend on our first Valentine's day. I had a very small budget and spent hours trying to find something that would wow him and this recipe did it! He's from the coast so I really wanted to do something with some type of sea food and every man loves bacon so it was absolutely perfect. I baked the shrimp just because I am trying to be a little healthier and paired it with a simple queso cheese blt and strawberries and whipped cream. Amazing! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good! We have made these for years but grill them outside. You can use shrimp like these do or can use chunks of boneless uncooked chicken, too. The smokey flaver gives it a whole new twist of its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Saba, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband discovered this recipe and this site; I picked up the ingredients on the way home from work and he made. Our 14 yr old helped and the result was truly amazing! I made again a couple of wks later for Christmas Eve. Surely not low fat, but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I first encountered this recipe at the Cadillac Bar and Grill in San Francisco. The place is now eradicated to make room for a parking garage for the Moscone Center. They had a sister restaurant in the Wiltern building in LA for a while, but thats gone too. We regularly make this appetizer to this day. They grilled the shrimp, on skewers, over mesquite. I consider the mesquite flavor an essential part of this dish. And don't use a "sliver" of jalapeno. Use a as big a slice as the shrimp will accommodate. Serve with a bowl of melted garlic butter for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We really liked these. We were afraid that the jalapeno and bacon would overwhelm the shrimp but it really didn't. They do take some time to put together - but we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
this is the best recipe like this that i have come across for bacon shrimp so easy so quick so dang delious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Make a lot, they go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States