Amazing Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was awesome. I loved it, it was very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is the best Asian Chicken Salad recipie I have used. I used to have one from a long time ago and lost it and this is the closest one. The only thing I do different is that I don't marinade the chicken because it takes too long and I double the sauce and use two bags of shredded cabbage to make it easier. Great recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was a tasty, colorful salad. Next time I will save more dressing to put on the salad. The chicken was delicious! Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was really tasty! I made this vegan by substituting the chicken with seitan and even tossed in some chopped up kale...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Hollandsworth Hartmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Allentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
yummy I didn't use any chicken because I didn't have time to cook it that day but it was very good. I am sure it will be even better next time with chicken. I also added some uncooked ramen noodles for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was delicious even before it was chilled. The only substitutions I made were chives and red onion (in place of the green onions). Absolutely fabulous - a perfect summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cmethod
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is a simple, colorful recipe. I took another reviewer's advice and doubled up on the dressing. The chicken was wonderfully flavored and tender and I only marinated it for 90 minutes. I thought the coriander and ginger enhanced the flavors. I doubled the recipe for a pot luck and added toasted sesame seeds. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
YUMMY! refreshing and lite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Just made this tonight and we loved it! I added extra chicken and veggies to make it a substantial dinner and DH had 2 full servings! I took another reviewer's idea and threw frozen chicken breasts into the crock pot on high w/1/2 the marinade. After 3 hours I pulled it out, diced it up, and tossed it back in for about 30 minutes to soak up all the juices. It was perfect! I did have to make a little extra sauce b/c of the extra ingredients added, but this was a great recipe! It'll definitely go into our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very good and delicious however I thought the dressing would be too strong as sesame oil is very powerful and can overwhelm other flavors- same with the yellow mustard and ginger. I used half of what the recipe called for- 1 tablespoon of sesame oil, 1 teaspoon of mustard, and 1 tablespoon ginger. It turned out a lot better!. I also decreased the amount of cabbage and added romaine lettuce to it- very tasty! And the recipe calls for marinating the meat for 30 min- 1 hour but I did it for 5-6 hours and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States