Amazing Asian Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was a tasty, colorful salad. Next time I will save more dressing to put on the salad. The chicken was delicious! Easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I cooked the chicken in the crock pot instead - just dumped half the dressing/marinade in there with frozen chicken tenders. The dressing wasn't as sweet as I was expecting it to be, but adding some sugar even after it was all made up did the trick. Good recipe - wish the rest of my family liked cabbage as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was really tasty! I made this vegan by substituting the chicken with seitan and even tossed in some chopped up kale...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veganwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Allentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I can only rate the dressing, which was excellent. Next time I will use just a tad less ginger. Otherwise it's nice and tangy. I put it over some green lettuce with chicken (sauted w/ a little sesame oil and sesame seeds), I also added cashews and crunchy Asian noodles (the generic Chung King kind). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was delicious even before it was chilled. The only substitutions I made were chives and red onion (in place of the green onions). Absolutely fabulous - a perfect summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluegrassgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
yummy I didn't use any chicken because I didn't have time to cook it that day but it was very good. I am sure it will be even better next time with chicken. I also added some uncooked ramen noodles for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
VERY good!! Used all green cabbage and since I did not have corriander I left it out. The hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was awesome. I loved it, it was very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is the best Asian Chicken Salad recipie I have used. I used to have one from a long time ago and lost it and this is the closest one. The only thing I do different is that I don't marinade the chicken because it takes too long and I double the sauce and use two bags of shredded cabbage to make it easier. Great recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
YUMMY! refreshing and lite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States