Amazing Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe was incredibly easy and a HUGE hit with my family. I was in a hurry so I didn't measure most of the ingredients exactly- I eyeballed some. It was DELICIOUS- by far the best dip of this kind I've ever tasted. My family aren't dip eaters but there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent! Made a small change after reading the reviews. Used only 1/2 cup miracle whip and 1/2 cup of mayo. Otherwise, followed the directions. It was delicious. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
We tried this out last night--Delicious! Simple to put together and very, very tasty. I might try a little less dressing and a little more cheese next time, but my husband said it was perfect as-is (we followed the recipe to the letter.) Thanks for the great new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I had been looking a long time for a good recipe for and Artichoke Dip and came upon this one and boy was I lucky. It is really good and easy to make. I made this to take to work and everyone loved it. Needless to say everyone wanted the recipe. I did make it twice the second time I omitted the Miracle Whip and used Cream Of Mushroom soup. Still tasted great. Will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I tried it for the first time at Christmas and eveyone loved it. I added cream cheese instead of miracle whip and it made it even better. It's in the oven right now, I'm getting things ready for the super bowl tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justbabyfat1116

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this recipe in my lilttle slow cooker so I could keep it warm during a party. By the end of the night it was all gone, that always makes me happy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katt777
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! I added a bit more cheese than the original recipe... I added an extra cup of Muenster, some Pepper Jack and some Cheddar. Instead of the Miracle Whip, I used Ranch Dressing. Came out fantastic! (I had to be the first to add a photo!!) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Way too much mayo/miracle whip in this recipe. It overpowered the artichoke, spinach and cheeses. Sorry, I've had much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I made this as written and it did not go over very well. Had an odd taste. I think it was the Miracle Whip. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It was not as amazing as it sounded, less ingredients seemed to be better per All of the superbowl guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States