Amazing Almond Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I was afraid to try it since there weren't any reviews yet, but I'm glad I did...it was tasty and pretty easy! My in laws loved it and they are pretty particular! I forgot the lemon juice and sauteed the celery and onion in butter just to soften them a bit...it was very good! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavor was good but I did add some garlic and other spices just to perk it up a bit. It turned out a little on the dry side and next time I might add some milk to moisten it up. I only used 1/4 cup butter and the crumbs browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Just great,lots of flavor, will make for Church pot lucks and a Hospice Casserole program I am involed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was really easy and quite good. I can't give it a 5 yet, but some tweaking next time and we will have a hit. I loved the almonds on top, but the Colby cheese turned brick hard and all of the almonds stuck to the cheese. I think next time I will just mix it all together add a few more spices and we will have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I was disappointed in how this turned out. I was really excited because I had been looking for a recipe like this, but this wasn't it. Too many water chestnuts and not enough taste. I don't think I'll attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This tasted very good although I agree about the almonds sticking to the cheese. Next time I'll mix them in. I used slivered almonds since I like them better-more crunch. Also, for my taste, there was too much mayo. Next time I would try maybe 2 cans of soup with 1 can water and maybe 1/2 cup mayo. All that mayo plus the cheese and the butter on the crackers was too rich for me. It was very tasty though. Will make again with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was very flavorful! But we all got a stomach ache after eating it. There is just too much mayo and butter. It tates awesome! but it doesn't agree with the good ole' tummy. Next time I'd cut down on the mayo, and use less butter. We also cooked it without the rice and poured it over white rice. We like things better that way. then you can choose how much sauce you wish to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
All you can taste is the mayo. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is true comfort food. A truely yummy chicken casserole with some crunchiness to it. Even my 5 year old was happy to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBASS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very quick prep...and very good texture to the dish...however, I would cut the mayo amount by half ! The 1 cup of mayo almost overpowered the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States