Amazing Almond Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was GREAT. The whole family, even 4-8 year old kids couldn't get enough of it! It's a definite keeper. I left out the water chestnuts. Replaced celery with ~1 tsp of celery salt, used only half an onion, used water instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I must have done something wrong because, all the reviews are great, but this waas terrible! Bland dry and smelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasbaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
The changes I made were: used brown rice, did not add cheese and salt & substituted sour cream for mayo. It was a good flavored recipe & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a really, really good recipe. Like other members, I recommend at least halving the mayo, and I toasted my almonds for a stronger flavor. Other than that, my family likes it as it is. Thanks for this great casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Good way to use up diced chicken! Very good, but, the shown recipe makes a BIG casserole. Be careful to not let the topping melt down too much because then it hardens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
My husband absolutely hates mayo, so I took it out and substituted a half cup of sour cream instead. It was wonderful! Very simple dish to prepare and it went so far for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! The only change I made was to reduce the amount of mayo to 1/2 cup. My family loved it, and I will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very good and so easy! I used only 1 cup of Mayo and used the short cuts Perdue already cooked chicken. I also melted the butter in a bowl in the microwave and put the crushed crackers into that bowl to mix them. It took no time to put together! I was very good and fast to prepare (and I need that with 6 month old twins here!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was a big hit with my whole family. It is now a regular on my meal-planning calendar. One batch makes two 8x8 pans, so I freeze one without the cheese, crackers and almonds. I add those when I'm ready to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very quick prep...and very good texture to the dish...however, I would cut the mayo amount by half ! The 1 cup of mayo almost overpowered the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States