Amazing Almond Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
A little bland but not bad. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was a good comfort food dish. I did cut the mayo in half based on other reviews. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used half the mayo, left out the water chestnuts, and mixed in extra cheese, and it was pretty darn good. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Mayo casserole with no spices and too much in it! Chicken AND celery AND rice AND onions AND soup AND water chestnuts AND crackers AND butter AND almonds AND cheese. A crunchy, bland, high-caloric mayo casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I gave this 3 stars although it is a VERY good dish. However, I did some things different than the recipe says. First, the recipe only calls for cooked chicken it does not say how to cook it so, I sautéed 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts in olive oil (I never measure anything), then I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and a half can of cream of onion (Next time I will try cream of celery), 1 can of the chicken broth, then I added the mayo approx. 3/4 cup + a dollop, the celery, onion, water chestnuts (cut into small pieces), then the juice from one lemon fresh squeezed into sauce mix, salt, and garlic powder. I boiled wide egg noodles (instead of rice) and mixed everything. (including the noodles), then I put everything in a casserole dish and cooked for 20 minutes, then I topped it with the ritz cracker and butter mix, I used almonds and Colby however next time I am thinking I will omit the Almonds, and use a mixed shredded cheese for top. This was the BEST casserole I have ever made. My family wanted more more more. I changed it up according to everyone’s reviews (especially the "only tastes like mayo" review), Thank you for the base recipe I would not have been able to do it without that. This is def a 10 star casserole after the changes!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and found that the celery and onions were VERY over powering. I could not even eat more than a few bites. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newchefgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great recipe as it is, but I mixed cheese into the casserole instead of using it on top. I cook for a group and was asked for this recipe by several women. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is very yummy. My husband gives it 10 stars!! *smiles* I used smoked turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was GREAT. The whole family, even 4-8 year old kids couldn't get enough of it! It's a definite keeper. I left out the water chestnuts. Replaced celery with ~1 tsp of celery salt, used only half an onion, used water instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I must have done something wrong because, all the reviews are great, but this waas terrible! Bland dry and smelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasbaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States