Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Fantastic, this is just wonderful. Why have I never discovered Amaretto before??? Plan on serving this to guests on Sunday. Now I know just how easy it is to make I will make another batch to use in the various desserts that require it on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Fantastic! Better than store bought, and the better the vodka you use the better the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Really good, tastes just like commercially prepared. Because of dietary restrictions I used Splenda (brown & white) still very good. Will never buy Amaretto at the liquor store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Oh, Yumm! Made dark brown sugar by adding some molasses to light brown sugar. Quick cooled the pan by rubbing ice cubes over it, then took it to the neighbors for a taste test. Now I have to make her some for the W/E. This is a great recipe & so easy! Thanks for sharing, Marjory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent Amaretto. Quik and Easy! Very Eleagant Holiday Gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Oh my gosh - wonderful!! Be sure to use dark brown sugar....what a great holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Although I've never tasted store bought Amaretto this was a real hit at a college house party! I kept getting rave reviews on it and they were quite surprised that I made it. =) I don't care much for almond flavors but this was absolutely delicious mixed with Sprite. I also used this to make Tiramisu inspired cupcakes and they came it great and look forward to baking with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was great!!! Perfect flavor not to strong...were giving them out as christmas gifts and i think everyone will love it! Thanks for a recipe i'll use over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Yummy! Makes a wee bit more than 750 mil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
To me, this tastes just as good as the kind from the store. I even used cheap vodka and it turned out amazing. It makes great drinks. My favorite is an amaretto sour with ice, cold water, and lime juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States