Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thanks so much for a great recipe. I did use the dark brown sugar as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
O-M-G. Seriously, I'm an amaretto addict, and I don't care for vodka. But did this ever come out awesome!!! I just made the stuff-super easy! & I am so ready for a second drink! A bit sweeter than usual, but that just means one less step for my amaretto sours! Now i only need limes, water and ice-Yum to the Max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe then sampled along side amaretto I brought home from my vacation in Italy. Seriously, I could not taste a difference. I don't use amaretto often but when I need some for a recipe or cocktail for a guest, this will definitely what I use. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Never really drank Amaretto much before but this tasted delicious! Gave it out as gifts over Christmas and everyone was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
WOW!!! This recipe is awesome. I used a cheaper vodka and I was more than happy with it. I actually ran out of almond extract, so I made up for the rest (1 tbsp) with more vanilla extract. This was just too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I gave this along with Irish Cream and coffee for Christmas gifts. It was good but very sweet. Probably not great on it's own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I loved it ! For my diabetic friends, I reduced the sugar. It was still fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious! Will keep this on hand, and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAVEWOMAN884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this and it was so good I made another double batch and put it into little bottles for everyone at work for Christmas (along with some cookies and a dunkin donuts gift card) I didnt have quite enough almond extract for the second batch so I added more vanilla and it still turned out great. I used smirnoff vodka to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States