Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent and easy! I only wanted to make half a batch for the first time around just to make sure I liked it. It halved easily and tastes great! Very smooth-definately something to add to my eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
JUST THE THE REAL THING! THE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
WE like our amaretto and this recipe is the BEST YET!! You can hardly tell the diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I like Amaretto, but am a bit of a snob when it comes to the brand, I don't think anything is worth drinking unless it is the Disaronno, and I can honestly say, this recipe is so very close to Disaronno that I will make this rather than spend on the real thing now. Thank you so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
233 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I must admit I didn't like this too much. Tasted sweet but not enough alcohol to balance out. However, it does go well with cola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneDough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morne Jaloux, Saint George, Grenada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I've never bought Amaretto myself, but my father did once or twice and I've had it mixed in drinks. I can't say how dead-on this is, but it's very nice-tasting. I made a 1/4-size batch, and didn't have enough vodka (I had 1/3 cup when I needed 1/2), but it turned out fine and with less of the alcohol-taste that makes me gag. This is great mixed with some ice cream and ice. :) Also excellent mixed with some of Janet's Coffee Flavored Liqueur III off this site, ice, and milk. Thanks, Marjory, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
almost as good as the real thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I get rave reviews on this Amaretto! I don't drink as a life choice but as a host who wants to serve my guest something special and very tasty, may of them ask for this receipe! They don't believe I made it until I hand them this receipe. I save a VOX bottle and fill it up. It looks great and maybe taste better?? Can be used right after it cools down, yes, better when cooled...be patient...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
outstanding**It makes great Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is the only recipe for Amaretto that I've tried, but, regardless, I give it a thumbs up! It's super easy and tastes just as good as amaretto you would buy at the liquor store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States