Amaretto Sweet and Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
One of my favorite adult beverages! This one is absolutely PERFECT! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
we have definitely made this an in-house favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Yum - this is my favorite drink and it was very smooth going down. I like that it is mild on the amaretto, but strong enough to still taste it. Thanks CookinBug for sharing your recipe. Lucky for me, I still have all three ingredients left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A pitcher of these is great on a Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is great! Followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super Awesome!! I LOVE amaretto sours, and now I love this one too (they're just a tiny bit different). I just did equal parts amaretto, sour mix and oj. Easy to remember and easy goin' down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Bryan Gomez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Amaretto Sour is my favorite alcoholic beverage. This recipe make a very tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leigh Neri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My favorite drink; I just use make everything measure up to 2 ounces each, and add marachino cherries to the bottom of the glass; which soak up the flavors :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yummy! It's difficult to find sour mix where I live, so I used lemon lime soda instead and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
So refreshing! I used to make Amaretto Sours from a recipe out of a bartenders guide that didn't include the O.J. but this version is much better and I'll be using it from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States