Amaretto Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
How can you go wrong with an Amaretto Frappe´? I added a smidgeon more ice cream than called for so it would be less strong and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really good summer treat. I added some chocolate syrup and more amaretto liqueur. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Yum! It was great! I added just a touch more ice cream, and I substituted almond milk for regular milk. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing! The recipe indicates that it makes 4 glasses, but I just finished drinking it by myself in two glasses. 4 glasses would mean tiny servings. And FYI, 4 jiggers is equivalent to 6 ounces, just in case you were wondering! So you could just guestimate and put in a little less than a cup (8 oz) of the amaretto and milk. This is truly a delicious recipe, and would make a nice party drink. In my opinion, the alcohol was not strong at all and I am not a big alcohol drinker so I think you can take my word for it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We made these on Christmas Eve. My daughter swirled chocolate sauce at the rim of the glass inside and let it run down before I poured the drink in. It looked so pretty! I added a bit more than called for of the amaretto. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Used frozen milk and it was more like a smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
it was preety nice but it could be vetter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I don't like a lot of alcohol flavor, so I cut the amaretto by half and it was sufficiently flavorful without being overpowering. Doesn't make 4 servings though (maybe 2). More of a thin milkshake than a smoothie since smoothies typically have fruit. Next time I might increase the amount of ice cream slightly to make it thicker. Great flavor though and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
What a Yummer! Great entertaining drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My husband liked this. I would of liked it to be a creamier. I also thought the amaretto was strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
I made this and it was real good .I did make one small change I added 1 mango to the recipe and it was "GREAT".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States