Amaretto Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was so yummy! We fixed brown rice and mixed veggies to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I had 3 small chickens to use. I rubbed all with garlic then the butter. I then threw garlic, 1/2 a lemon and a couple of tbs. of fresh thyme and 1 tbs. of butter in the chicken. Poured the amaretto over and sprinkled with a little more thyme. I don't think all the butter is really necessary. Very tender, juicy and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I think this is a GREAT change of pace for chicken! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs. Mixed other ingred together and poured over the chicken. I did not make gravy just served the juices over rice. VERY GOOD! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This had a beautful golden skin and was juicy on the inside with a very mild flavor. I roasted two chicken, but did not make the gravy. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
The chicken is delicious and very tender, I would add a one more person to the amount of people you are actually serving because the chicken goes fast. It is also very easy to make with barley any fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
We LOVED this. Very flavorful. Ours didn't come out greasy at all. Really yummy. My kids couldn't get enough of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansdowne, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Me and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was really good and alot of taste for a low sodium diet. I changed very little. I added chopped fresh Rosemary to the butter and spread this paste under the skin along with rubbing it on the outside of the skin. To the drippings I added no sodium chicken granulated flavoring (it's like boulion with out all the salt, found in any grocery store)reduced the drippings then added some flour to thicken. You don't have to be on a low sodium diet to like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was awesome, I submerged the chicken in saltwater in the fridge over night then washed it all off before I cooked it. I also put some butter cuts on the breast under the skin. I don’t feel like it was too greasy at all, and I am very sensitive to greasy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Loved this Chicken! I used way too much amaretto and basted throughout the baking process. It was a little too sweet and candied at first but then I remmebered the little lemon in his butt and squeezed that on the meat and the tartness really set off the sweet flavor. I would recommend roasting a whole lemon. I also rubbed the skin with garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States