Amaretto Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This had a beautful golden skin and was juicy on the inside with a very mild flavor. I roasted two chicken, but did not make the gravy. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I haven't made this recipe yet, but plan on trying. I am going to use a roasting bag and that should take care of the need to baste and not let it dry out. I am also going to use less butter to help it be more waste watcher friendly. I'll let you know how it turns out after I try it this way....or if you beat me to it, let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Loved this Chicken! I used way too much amaretto and basted throughout the baking process. It was a little too sweet and candied at first but then I remmebered the little lemon in his butt and squeezed that on the meat and the tartness really set off the sweet flavor. I would recommend roasting a whole lemon. I also rubbed the skin with garlic and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was awesome, I submerged the chicken in saltwater in the fridge over night then washed it all off before I cooked it. I also put some butter cuts on the breast under the skin. I don’t feel like it was too greasy at all, and I am very sensitive to greasy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This chicken was dry! I followed the directions. I love baked chicken. This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was really good and alot of taste for a low sodium diet. I changed very little. I added chopped fresh Rosemary to the butter and spread this paste under the skin along with rubbing it on the outside of the skin. To the drippings I added no sodium chicken granulated flavoring (it's like boulion with out all the salt, found in any grocery store)reduced the drippings then added some flour to thicken. You don't have to be on a low sodium diet to like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I had 3 small chickens to use. I rubbed all with garlic then the butter. I then threw garlic, 1/2 a lemon and a couple of tbs. of fresh thyme and 1 tbs. of butter in the chicken. Poured the amaretto over and sprinkled with a little more thyme. I don't think all the butter is really necessary. Very tender, juicy and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Me and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
We LOVED this. Very flavorful. Ours didn't come out greasy at all. Really yummy. My kids couldn't get enough of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lansdowne, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Not sure where I went wrong -- followed recipe exacatly, and was hoping for a lot of flavor -- it just wasn't there.... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States