Amaretto Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was easy to fix and had a very good flavor, next time I would salt and pepper chicken. The gravy was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I am a huge amaretto fan...truly love the stuff, but to be honest, this recipe just tastes strange. Not terrible...just very odd. I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineTG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Not great flavor - a little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Sorry, but this recipe just didn't make it with me. Totally bland and I followed the recipe completely. As for the aroma, it didn't even come close to a nice chicken sprinkled with basil, rosemary, and thyme. The good news was that the chicken was tasteless enough that I could use the leftover meat to make enchiladas the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very Good Recipe, however I would suggest not using that much butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I had high hopes for the flavor from this recipe. I found it bland and a dreadful waste of my precious amaretto. It smelled divine while cooking, but just tasted like plain old chicken with barely any flavor. The "gravy" was just pan drippings with amaretto. It didn't really stick to the meat and I couldn't think of something suitable to serve it with...plain rice? Not really my style. So all in all, this was a bum dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I think this is a GREAT change of pace for chicken! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs. Mixed other ingred together and poured over the chicken. I did not make gravy just served the juices over rice. VERY GOOD! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken was wonderful. The sauce left much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made this twice now....each time it was pretty good. has a nice sweet flavor from the disarono i used, but overall, think I would rather have moms homemade orignally seasoned style bird....this recipe is a good change of pace IMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
very good 2.5 hours for 7lb chix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States