Amaretto Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic no bake cheesecake. Leave out the amaretto with no problem. Be super mindful the evaporated milk is only 5 oz. I'm sure I'll be making this one ALL THE TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is outstanding! I made it with an oreo crust, otherwise made it as directed, except - I didn't have heavy whipping cream - I just used cool whip - and it turned out perfectly....I added slivered almonds to the top - My dad loved it (birthday "cake") and I did not think the amaretto was overwhelming at all. I do want to note tho - it says 1 (5oz) can evaporated milk - I ALMOST didn't catch that - the cans I buy are 12 oz - I was pouring a little in at a time and then noticed - so I think I got about 6 oz in - so that may be why some people's didn't set up correctly.... I'm going to try this recipe later this week using pumpkin for thanksgiving....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
soooooooooooo divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This was ok but I was expecting more amaretto taste to this,what I got was a plain tasting cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I don't like cheesecake, so I didn't have a piece, but everyone seemed to like it. I used a simpler crust recipe that had less butter in it: 1 cup graham cracker crumbs + 3 Tbl sugar + 3 Tbl butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I've had this same recipe for years! People ask me to make it for their special occasions. You can substitute any liqueur that you prefer, such as creme de cacao (with this I've added shaved chocolate to the top). Or, use a fruit liqueur and top with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
The amaretto was too strong. Since no one else in the house would eat it I had too much and this further reduced my opinion of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I must have done something wrong, because this cheesecake wouldn't set up for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for my employees and they couldn't get enough of it ( I made three)! Now all the ladies in my office make Friday's cheescake day! It also goes great with coffee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
I didn't serve it to my daughter because it contains uncooked alcohol, but it was a smashing success with the friends who tried it and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States