Amaretto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was easy. Personally I did not like the taste at all, although I like all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I really liked this recipe. I made it with evap. milk instead of cream; omitted mushroom and used 1/4 c. low fat marg.; and used 1 tsp. almond extract. My husband on the other hand hated it. After touching his tongue to the chicken he promptly scraped off the cheese wrapped it in foil and threw it away. And I had to give him a separate plate of rice because the sauce had spread to the rice on his plate. So unfortunately I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
It has a very unique taste. Definitely is top 5 in my list. However, anyone who doesnt like amaretto taste should not expect too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made this as a second course for 8 on Christmas dinner 2004, never tried it before. Used Amaretto for liquor, and it turned out marvellous. The Amaretto really didn't dominate. I served it together with lamb's lettuce, roasted breadcrumbs, some sun dried tomatoes (for colour). I actually wanted to add a slice of orange, but I forgot. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
An excellent recipe, the flavours go together extremely well. I only recommend this for people who like strong flavours - all of the ingredients in this recipe are quite bold. I made a small roux first to thicken the sauce up, and if you actually cook it for 40 minutes nobody will like it because the chicken will be dried out - try 20 minutes, but better yet - learn your oven and how long it should take. Chop the capers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I just made this dish per the recipe and it was wonderful. As with other reviewers, I felt the sauce was a bit thin, but my company said she preferred thin sauces to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I made this dish for a dinner party, and it was a great success, everyone loved it. But I did not use amaretto, I used half and half rum and gin. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My husband has made this recipe countless times and it is fantastic! Thanks so much for the recipe! This is one of our favorite chicken recipes and one we frequently make for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Not a big fan. I like all the ingredients in this dish except the Amaretto, too sweet. I think a red wine would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
i combine this recipe with the almond sauce chicken breast recipe also found on this site. i follow the first three steps of the almond chicken recipe. i dredge the chicken in an egg and almond mixture. then i saute in butter over the stove top. then i start at step three on this recipe and put the sauce over the chicken and heat in the oven. i serve it with linguine. not the most healthy, but very yummy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States