Amaretto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe and was sorely disappointed. The flavors are strange together (In fact it tasted so odd I triple checked the recipe to make sure I didn't make any mistakes) and the sauce was thin and overly sweet. I could only eat half my portion and the rest of the family barely managed to choke their servings down. My husband even made the comment that he thought the recipe was submitted as a prank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
i combine this recipe with the almond sauce chicken breast recipe also found on this site. i follow the first three steps of the almond chicken recipe. i dredge the chicken in an egg and almond mixture. then i saute in butter over the stove top. then i start at step three on this recipe and put the sauce over the chicken and heat in the oven. i serve it with linguine. not the most healthy, but very yummy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was ok. It was moderately tasty. I thought it had way to much butter floating on the top of the sauce. I served it over angel hair pasta. I might try it again with less butter and sherry instead of amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Very delicious.Made this for company his evening and it was a huge success. The gravy was a little thin but still thick enough. Will adjust the liquids next time I make it. This went very well over pasta. Serve with a good wine and some garlic bread and you can have a great dinner. Thanks Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My husband and I LOVE amaretto, so we were expecting to love this dish. Unfortunately, our hopes were a little too high. The sauce was thin and we could barely taste the Amaretto. 40 minutes is definitely too long for the chicken...I'd check it by about 25 minutes or so! I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Pretty good! I loved how the amaretto blended in with the other flavors. My sauce was a little thin, so I added a bit of cornstarch while I was whisking to help thicken it up...I think that helped. This dish went great over a bed of angel hair tossed with a little ground pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I thought the flavor of this recipe was good, but the sauce was way too thin for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
found this too greasy and rich, wouldn't try again, whole family agreed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My wife loved it, I liked it; sauce was soupy so added some flour at the end to thicken it and that helped. Wonder if rinsing capers will change taste as some suggest?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made this as a second course for 8 on Christmas dinner 2004, never tried it before. Used Amaretto for liquor, and it turned out marvellous. The Amaretto really didn't dominate. I served it together with lamb's lettuce, roasted breadcrumbs, some sun dried tomatoes (for colour). I actually wanted to add a slice of orange, but I forgot. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States