Amaretto Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
A 10 in. springform works perfect. A pastry chef told me the general rule is to use a 10 in. if the recipe calls for 4- 8 oz. packages of cream cheese and an 8 or 9 in. for 3- 8 oz. packages or less. Use the cheap, dry cookies for the crust, otherwise you will have to lessen the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I thought this cheesecake was wonderful. No leftovers. It has a light ameretto flavor, not too overpowering. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Young Adams
Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clifford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This is sooo good! I made it but I used vanilla waffers and fine ground pecans (half & half) for the crust. also next time I will use a larger piece of foil around the outside of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSFOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
The taste was great! Everyone really enjoyed it! I think it's the best of what I've done so far in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Turned out beautifully for my dinner party and was a fantastic hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Excellent cheesecake, for a family who is used to blan tastes they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made this for dessert tonight. I have made lots of different cheesecakes because is my husband's favorite dessert. He loved it. It turned out very creamy and tasted great. After reading the other reviews of this recipe and having made many other cheesecakes, the 450 degree oven temperature seemed too high. I preheated the oven to 450 and when it was time to put the cheesecake in the oven I reduced the temperature to 350. I used the water bath as the recipe called for. After it baked for 1 hour, I checked it and it seemed like it needed to bake a little longer. I baked it for another 15 minutes. Then I turned off the oven and left it in the oven for 30 minutes with the oven off. Then I took it out of the oven to let it cool for 2 hours, then refrigerated it. I did not invert it as the recipe called for as it didn't seem necessary. I think to change it up, this would also be great with some fresh fruit on top when it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Excellent holiday recipe! Family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Pretty much stuck to the recipe and it really turned out well. A lot better than I was anticipating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States