Amaretto Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This cheesecake was great but it could have used a little more flavor. I think a little extra amaretto liquor might have done the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
DELICIOUS AND EASY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
This was a huge hit at a going-away party for a co-worker. It's also extremely easy to alter to taste. For example, substitute Kahlua or Irish Cream for the Amaretto and you have a totally different, yet still easy cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I loved it!! Anything with Almond in it is great. The amaretto gives it such a rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I put a topping of fresh strawberries and sliced almonds on top it looked too pretty to eat. I loved the smooth texture of the cake. I did leave the cake in the oven to cool for one hour after turning the oven off. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
Added some Rum...made for good flavor on top of the Amaretto. My fiance gave it two thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This was a hit at the office potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
Cracks in cheesecakes come from one of two things. 1.)To much air in the batter (your mixing the batter to much or your using the wrong beaters. 2.)Your cake is cooling off to fast. After your cake is done baking leave the cake in the oven, turn off the oven and crack the door of the oven open for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
Easy to make cheesecake with a delightful flavor and texture. Only problem was that the cheesecake cracked on the top as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
This recipe created a very creamy cheesecake that I made for Valentines Day. The wife loved it and so did I. I substituted chocolate crumbs (Oreo) for the graham cracker crumbs. I also whipped cream, chocolate syrup and amaretto to create a topping for the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States