Amaretto Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good. Next time I think I will double the crust. It seemed a bit thin. Excellent with strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipe was nice to try, although it was too dry for my taste. I doubt I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Objectively, a good cake, but too creamy for my tastes. I prefer a more dense cheesecake. There's way too much sour cream in comparison to the amount of cream cheese. 16oz of each of these two ingredients! That's a 1:1 ratio of cream cheese to sour cream. There should almost always be more cream cheese than sour cream (if sour cream is used at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This cheesecake was fantastic!!! So easy to make, my company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
perfect. cake-y and creamy, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
It has a very good flavor but I like a creamier cheesecake which would mean less cornstarch. I would make it again, I had no leftovers at a party I served it at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I hated this recipe. I thought the cheesecake was dry and flat and I would never make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
good but not the melted taste in mouth i'm looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This cheesecake has a wonderful texture and flavor. Just be sure to let it chill for at least 24 hours before you eat it. We were anxious to give it a try and had a taste after it chilled for about 3 hours, and the amaretto flavor was rather strong. By the next day, it had "mellowed" and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Very creamy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States