Amaretto Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Good cheesecake base, but i was expecting more amaretto flavor. I added about a 1/4 of a cup amaretto and baked it for 5 extra minutes. The cake turned out fine, very smooth, but still didn't feel as though it was flavorful. I might suggest topping the cake with an amaretto and sugar "glaze" to really get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Simple,easy & delicious!I've made this several times & everyone has asked for the recipe. It freezes well also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
I made this for my husbands birthday (he doesn't like cake) and it was wonderful!! Creamy, smooth texture, and fabulous flavor. I will definatley be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This was the first time I've ever made a cheesecake and even though it cracked,everyone loved it and scarfed it down. Next time I'll add a little more amaretto and will also read the cheesecake tips at the end of the directions BEFORE I make the cake instead of after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This is a GREAT cheesecake! I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This was a great recipe!! I got a lot of comments for this. The only thing that I added was 2 more tablespoons of Amaretto. I was going to add Almond extract but I didn't. My family says that the Almond extract is not needed. Keep it just the way you have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRZQU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving and served it to family of Italian restaurant owners. Everyone loved it. The texture is great. The amaretto is barely discernible, however; I think a 1/2 tsp of almond extract might punch it up a bit. Very good nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Serine Maher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I love Amaretto & wanted to make a nice cheesecake for a catered event. I made a practice cheesecake & was disappointed--the cheesecake was too dense, not enough almond flavor, and the crust was a little skimpy. When I made the 2nd cheesecake, I made a few changes when also enabled me to used a 10" springform pan, instead of a 9" pan: (1)For the crust,I used 18 crushed graham crackers, 1/4 cup sugar, 6 tbsp butter & 1/2 tsp almond extract (I'll use gingersnaps next time); (2) I used 3 8oz pkg of softened cream cheese instead of 2 pkgs;(3)reduced cornstarch to 1.5 tablespoons; (4) added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the cheescake batter; and (5)added 1/3 cup toasted slice almonds as a garnish to the finished cheesecake. Everyone loved the appearance, flavor and texture of the cheesecake. Also, baking the cheesecake in a water bath is must---no cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
The most popular dish at my party, by far! Easy, quick, and makes you look like a cheesecake pro--my kind of recipe. I substituted crushed gingersnaps for the grahm crackers to make the crust--different and fabulous. I need more recipes like this in my repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This cheesecake was SUPER. I was surprisd at how eay it waas to make. It is, indeed, a"keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States