Amaretto Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I made this cheesecake for my family and it was a big hit. The hint of amaretto is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I made this yesterday and it was very good, but even tho I baked it as long as it said and left it in the oven, it cracked when I took the spring form pan off. No big deal I guess. It was 'fluffier' than I expected it to be. I love the super dense texture of traditional cheesecake. I suppose it was the sour cream instead of a 3rd pkg of cream cheese. The company raved about it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was a great cheesecake. Let's just say there was none left. This is also a good basic receipe for a cheesecake if you wanted to make a different cheesecake other them amaretto. Very creamy and not too heavy like most i have made. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake. It turned out great. I made it for my husband and he loves it. I followed some of the earlier advice and added a little more Amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Love the creamy texture of this cheesecake. My family loved it. Was concerned about the crack in the top, but read all the reviews and one of the reviews gives hints to help prevent cracks in the cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This sloppy mess must have a typo in it. Maybe it should be 5 TEASPOONS instead of 5 tablespoons of amaretto? The batter was too thin, and the cake overrose and then flopped - usually signs of a too thin batter. Flavor was dull and cake looked awful. I'll go back to my tried and true chocolate chip cheesecake in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I took this cheescake to a dinner invitation and they raved on the almond flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I couldnt really taste the flavour of the amaretto but the cheesecake itself was amazing. I thought it was just as simple as a cake mix to mix up. Instead of the 9" pan I used a 9" pie pan but found I didnt have enough room so I had to make up another pan to take the remainder of the batter ( this was a much bigger pan ). My boyfriend who isnt much of a cake eater loved this dish - even went back for seconds. Even tho the smaller dish was a mistake I will use it again in the future. The cake was small enough I didnt get any cracking across the top ( the larger pan had a big crack in the top )and my guy preferred the thinner slices. Good recipe ! For anyone wanting more flavour I would just add a little of the amaretto when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
Good cheesecake base, but i was expecting more amaretto flavor. I added about a 1/4 of a cup amaretto and baked it for 5 extra minutes. The cake turned out fine, very smooth, but still didn't feel as though it was flavorful. I might suggest topping the cake with an amaretto and sugar "glaze" to really get the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States