Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This cake has been a hit every time I make it, and it is the recipe. I serve it with whipped cream and berries when I want to dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe but my husband really liked it. You definitely have to cut back on the bake time or it will come out burnt. Overall, it just tasted like a coffee cake with a hint of amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Nice coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Glad i didn't leave the cake in the oven as long as suggested, was already dry when taken out 5 mins before time. Cake very fluffy and light though. Could use a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
DEFINITELY A KEEPER, GETS MANY RAVE REVIEWS. THE ONLY THING I DID WAS ADD ABOUT TWO TABLESPOONS OF BUTTER TO THE GLACE AS IT HELPS TO TONE DOWN THE SWEETNESS OF IT. A GREAT CAKE FOR SPECIAL EVENTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My very favorite bundt cake. This cake is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! My daughter had it for her 13th birthday. But instead of the amaretto sauce she used chocolate syrup and absolutely adored it! And we had decided to make them as mini bunts and this was a big hit! Everyone loved their little bunt cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a great cake. I waited to poke the holes til the cake was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
One of my all-time favorite cakes. It's moist and does not taste boxed at all. I've been known to melt butter in the bottom of the bundt pan and put a little brown sugar over it to make a crunchy, caramel glaze on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This one is a big hit in my family. Everyone requests it now. I usually have to cook it for 55 min rather than the 40 it states in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States