Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This cake was really good for a box mix. The amaretto glaze was awesome! The only problem i had was the cake really needed more amaretto flavor i really didnt taste alot! But a good basic cake with a hint and i mean hint of amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Everytime I make this cake it is a hit! I never get invited anywhere without being asked to bring it! It's also easy to make and the icing is just wonderful (I use all the amaretto)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
An easy way to jazz up a cake mix when you need a little something fast. I let the glaze soak in while the cake was hot and set for a couple hours then drizzled melted chocolate frosting (I had stirred in a teaspoon of amaretto) over the cake when it was plated to add a nice finish. I like the ease of this and will make again soon. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Winner at my xmas dinner and was devoured by the end of the night. I would also make another batch of the glaze for the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I altered this a little. I used Butterscotch cake mix, and butterscotch pudding for the cake. I also added a little milk and ground cloves to the glaze. Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
YUMMY! First attempt I felt you couldn't quite taste the Amaretto enough so I added a little more. Note: Don't try to replace the Sugar with artificial sweeteners... Doesn't too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This cake was very good! I have made it twice. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these into cupcakes. I substituted orange juice for the liqueur - as I was serving this to young children. The cup cakes were ultra moist and yeilds 18 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I wanted to find a recipe to use up that little bit of Amaretto that had been sitting in my cupboard for about 10 yrs. and decided to try this one. Of course, I didn't have some of the listed ingredients. Here were my substitutions: one 16 oz. lemon pound cake mix (which I HIGHLY recommend - lemon + Amaretto = yum!); one 3.4 oz box of instant vanilla pudding (they make a 5.1 oz box? I debated for about half an hour whether to use two boxes or just one. I ended up erring on the side of subtlety.); and vanilla extract instead of almond. It turned out fabulous dahling! Oh, and I used an angel food cake pan as I didn't have a bundt pan. I will definitely make this cake again. (Darn! Now I have to go out and buy some more Amaretto.;>) ) A really good recipe Shawn. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This cake is delicious. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that I've made it 3 times and sometimes it seems to be better than others. I'm not sure what the difference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States