Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a great cake. I waited to poke the holes til the cake was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
One of my all-time favorite cakes. It's moist and does not taste boxed at all. I've been known to melt butter in the bottom of the bundt pan and put a little brown sugar over it to make a crunchy, caramel glaze on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This one is a big hit in my family. Everyone requests it now. I usually have to cook it for 55 min rather than the 40 it states in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Quick, easy, yummy, crowd-pleasing but not excellent. Make it when you need a cake in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Big hit at every party or potluck it's been taken to. Moist and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Got rave reviews from my family over christmas. Followed the directions exactly - made it a couple days before xmas. Right before we served it I made a little thicker glaze from more pwdered sugar and amaretto so it didnt look so plain. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love this recipe, I make it all the time. It never goes to waste. I took two pieces to my in laws, and my mother in law had a hard time staying away from the second piece that was for my father in law. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
So I saw the receipt for this cake and it looked so simple and the picture looked good and I made it for Thanksgiving. It was ABSOLUTELY delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe - I'll be making this cake for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Always scared to try something new, I was quite hesitant making this recipe - it's a good thing I did!! EVERYONE LOVED this cake on Thanksgiving! I will be making two of them over the holidays to wow more friends and family!!! I did not alter the recipe in any way - it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My boyfriend and all of our co-workers LOVE this cake! If you have problems with sogginess, then cut back, just a little bit, on the other liquids (grandma's suggestion on seeing the recipe before I made it the first time). It always comes out moist and flavorful. Topped with the glaze from this recipe, chocolate buttercream frosting, Nutella (chocolate-hazlenut spread), or ice cream, it's always a welcomed addition to the dessert table or office luncheon. Also, if the taste in the glaze is too overpowering, add a pinch of salt. It will help to mellow the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cerissa Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States