Amaretti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love this cookie. You can make them crunchy or chewy. I often use these crumbled around the edge of my pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So good! easy! I had a delish amaretti cookie at a bakery recently and I decided to make them myself...this recipe did not disappoint. I did blanch my own almonds and used food processor to grind them but I mixed all other ingredients by hand. I did not add or substitute anything and they we're a big hit with my friends including the gluten free ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made these for Passover, and they were a HUGE hit. Used almond meal instead of processing my own almonds, and this was a super simple, tasty cookie. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the Bob's Bill almond flour and I used about 2 1/2 cups (started with 2 c and added more as I mixed until I got the desired consistency). I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla. These are wonderful! They are crispy/crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside (similar to the consistency of a macaroon). I made them as a gift for my father-in-law who eats only gluten free. Hope he likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These cookies are AMAZINGLY delicious. My family loves them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I was originally looking to make coconut macaroons and came across this one. FANTASTIC! Oh, sorry, did I shout too loudly?!? Never has there been an easier cookie to prepare and I have to go to another room to avoid eating the entire batch myself. Yum, yum, yum and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These are very good. The texture is nice and chewy like a good macaroon but the flavor is a little flat. They may need a pinch of salt or a little lemon to brighten it up. They were very easy to make. I'll keep the recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious! I substituted 3-3/4 c ground almonds (didn't have any slivered at home) and they turned out great! Very sticky dough (but the best part of baking is getting a little messy); rolled them into about 1 inch balls and it made about 4.5 dozen. Baked them for 25 minutes. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My nanna even asked me for the recipe because she loved them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I baked these for passover when baking with flour is not really an option and they went before the day was out. I used ground almonds as I had those in the house and needed 2 and 1/4 cups of almonds to create a dough like consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States