Amaretti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Really good!I used Splenda in these and baked them on a stoneware cookie sheet and they turned out great! A cookie I love with no butter,flour or sugar.Who would have thought???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Made these yesterday for my granddaughter's Italian dessert project at school. I love macaroons anyway but these are delish and so easy to make. The only thing I added was to place 2 slivered almonds on top of each cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This actually gets a 10! I love amaretti and this is so easy and makes wonderful cookies. I made them for Christmas and had to give most of them away. But it was so easy to make more. Try them, you'll like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I absolutely loved these! I made them for my inlaws for passover and the whole family said they were "ridiculously good"! The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These never got at crispy on the outside as I like them, but they are the closest I've gotten to the ones I was obsessed with in Italy. The extra vanilla helps give them the perfect flavor. Make sure to keep them on the small side and bake them for at least 30 min. or more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I also added 1/2t vanilla. It is best to chill dough prior to baking...cookies come out like picture. My Italian family adored these..so did my Cookie Exchange club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yum! I couldn't find blanched almonds at my grocery so I substituted 2 cups of Bob's Mill Almond flour instead and mixed it all in my stand up mixer and they turned out great! Easy and very little clean-up! My gluten free kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made these cookies for my Italian conversation class and they LOVED them. Easy to make, crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
i baked these in our Aga and made a few ajustments - partly because of baking in a two oven aga in the roasting oven and partly to fit what i had in! i used only 2 egg whites and 300g almonds as thats all i had, reducing the gar slightly and doubling the almond extract. unfortunatly they cooked a little too fast due to the difference in aga heat and the fact that my cold plain shelf only lasts 40mins. however we all thought they tasted wonderful and i would definatly bake them again. I work in an Italian restaurant and they taste just like the ones they bake there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The Best Cookie I Have Ever Ate!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States