Amaretti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Not a great cookie, but for someone with dietary restrictions, its a good "cookie fix."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I absolutely loved these! I made them for my inlaws for passover and the whole family said they were "ridiculously good"! The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Really good!I used Splenda in these and baked them on a stoneware cookie sheet and they turned out great! A cookie I love with no butter,flour or sugar.Who would have thought???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Made these yesterday for my granddaughter's Italian dessert project at school. I love macaroons anyway but these are delish and so easy to make. The only thing I added was to place 2 slivered almonds on top of each cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This actually gets a 10! I love amaretti and this is so easy and makes wonderful cookies. I made them for Christmas and had to give most of them away. But it was so easy to make more. Try them, you'll like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made these cookies for my Italian conversation class and they LOVED them. Easy to make, crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I also added 1/2t vanilla. It is best to chill dough prior to baking...cookies come out like picture. My Italian family adored these..so did my Cookie Exchange club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yum! I couldn't find blanched almonds at my grocery so I substituted 2 cups of Bob's Mill Almond flour instead and mixed it all in my stand up mixer and they turned out great! Easy and very little clean-up! My gluten free kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This were really good! They would be awesome served with tea or a dessert wine. I think next time I will add a bit more almond extract. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Easy and addicting! Oh, make sure to roll the balls so they are smooth- they look a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States