Amaretti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yum! Be very careful not to overcook or they'll be hard the next day. I would take them out before golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I love this cookie. You can make them crunchy or chewy. I often use these crumbled around the edge of my pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So good! easy! I had a delish amaretti cookie at a bakery recently and I decided to make them myself...this recipe did not disappoint. I did blanch my own almonds and used food processor to grind them but I mixed all other ingredients by hand. I did not add or substitute anything and they we're a big hit with my friends including the gluten free ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made these for Passover, and they were a HUGE hit. Used almond meal instead of processing my own almonds, and this was a super simple, tasty cookie. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the Bob's Bill almond flour and I used about 2 1/2 cups (started with 2 c and added more as I mixed until I got the desired consistency). I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla. These are wonderful! They are crispy/crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside (similar to the consistency of a macaroon). I made them as a gift for my father-in-law who eats only gluten free. Hope he likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These cookies are AMAZINGLY delicious. My family loves them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I was originally looking to make coconut macaroons and came across this one. FANTASTIC! Oh, sorry, did I shout too loudly?!? Never has there been an easier cookie to prepare and I have to go to another room to avoid eating the entire batch myself. Yum, yum, yum and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These are very good. The texture is nice and chewy like a good macaroon but the flavor is a little flat. They may need a pinch of salt or a little lemon to brighten it up. They were very easy to make. I'll keep the recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious! I substituted 3-3/4 c ground almonds (didn't have any slivered at home) and they turned out great! Very sticky dough (but the best part of baking is getting a little messy); rolled them into about 1 inch balls and it made about 4.5 dozen. Baked them for 25 minutes. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My nanna even asked me for the recipe because she loved them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States