Amanda's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this. I made my own bread crumbs because I was out. These had great flavor. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
There was enough stuffing to fill 7 peppers. And that's with packing them down and there was still a little left over (not enough for a full pepper). And that is the only complaint I have. Luckily, I had gotten extra peppers that were going into a couple of salads I was making. I wish I could give this 6 stars out of 5. My mom, 93 years old, is a very picky eater and she loved them. She is not a fan of bell peppers, but she cleared her plate. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
A real twisted on a stuffed pepper. Not being a fan of them I tried them and wasn't totally off put by them. My hunny begged me for months to make stuffed peppers. I do feel they needed to cook maybe an extra 30 minutes to be truly done. We didn't have the time so I was forced to serve a bit crunchy. Will try again and bake longer to see if that helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were pretty good. I will cook the meat first next time cause there was a ton of grease in the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Awesome! Made one change and that was to use Asiago cheese in the meat mixture. And for the cheese mixture on top, I used parmesan and mozzerella cheese, as the recipe calls for. Also, I used my home made spaghetti sauce which I keep in freezer at all times for occasions like this. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a very good recipe and I am happy I found it. The only change I did was using a Chicken Italian sausage in place of the beef. I also poured some of the marinara around the peppers before baking them. Then I warmed the rest of the sauce and served it over the top as the recipe stated. I also used fresh mozzarella cheese which I think gave it some nice moisture since the chicken sausage may have a tendency to get dried out. I used my meat thermometer to check that it was cooked through. Very nice recipe that could be played with in many variations for fun. I might think of adding sliced olives, etc, or other interesting "pizza topping" type of items to this. Thank you for posting this Amanda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Big hit with the family. I did not want to make my peppers with rice, and this was so delicious! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were awesome. Based on the reviews, I decided to use Italian sausage instead of beef and reduced the bread crumbs to 1/3 c. I also used fresh basil, oregano and thyme instead Italian seasoning. The reason for the 4 star rating was the need to spice it up a bit. Baked as described in the directions. They were cooked through and not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
The concept is good, but as written it's pretty bland. I think that next time I'll use italian sausage instead of beef. I will make this again, but it definitely needs more flavor. And for all those people afraid of it not cooking through, just take it's temperature before serving to make sure it's hot enough. no need to brown the meat first. I don't think it would be as good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband thought this would have been really good if the peppers weren't cooked. Also had a hard time getting the meat mixture done. I think next time I make this, I will cook the meat mixture, then stuff in peppers and serve cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States