Amanda's Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
my husband had been asking for these for awhile now, I don't care for green peppers so was worried about the taste. These were wonderful. After reading the reviews I did make a few adjustments, boiled the peppers first, cooked the meat first, and I added stewed tomatoes with green chilis for a little bit of spicy. These were a HUGE hit, will definately make againa and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Very good dish!!! I added about 2 cups or so of the sauce into the meat before I stuffed the peppers. The meat was tender and juicy!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Definitely a great rendition of the original as I am not a fan of rice. I did make a couple of changes and cooked the ground beef, onions & garlic first to avoid the chance of it not being done (& helped reduce the fat). I then added 1/4 c. italian seasoned bread crumbs & omitted the egg & italian seasoning. I also added the sauce to ground beef when I mixed it w/ the remaining ingredients. Cut the cooking time to 45 mins and it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Hafler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Simple and tasty! I've always cooked my meat prior to stuffing peppers, so this was different for me. I was worried that these would be really greasy because of that, but they weren't at at all. The only changes I made were to omit the onions and I used a blend of shredded Italian cheeses instead of the Parmesan and mozzarella. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Tasty weekday meal! My husband really liked these peppers. I used turkey and browned it first. And I used Italian style bread crumbs, omitting the italian seasoning. Mixed the sauce in with the other ingredients, too. This was enough for 6 large peppers! YUM! A nice change from the same old same old! Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Thank you for the rice-less stuffed pepper recipe. It was delicious. My husband asked when we could have this again. I used spicy turkey sausage because that is what I had. It really added nice flavor. I also used the "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" recipe from this site, instead of jar sauce. It was great with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
These peppers were very good. A nice change from the rice and beef stuffed peppers. The cheese makes these especially yummy. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I'm not much of a cook... but this recipe was really easy and turned out great! I made it for my fiance for his birthday and he LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Definitely will make this again. I did add spaghetti sauce to the mixture before I stuffed the peppers. Nice change from the beef and rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States