Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good broccoli salad! Needed 2 heads of broccoli, the ratios were off too much raisins, dressing and onions for just one head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I really loved this salad! Too much sauce though, I would half or 3/4 the sauce recipe. Other than that, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was SOOO good. I always used to treat myself with the one from the deli counter. This is WAY better, especially because I see what goes into it. Even my husband loved it and he always gafaws at raisins. This disappears at every BBQ. FYI: Use your judgement as to the amount of broccoli. Heads of broccoli vary in size. I adjust all ingredients accordingly. Trust your taste buds! That's what cooking is about. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lottieclottie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I know I'm in the minority here, but I just thought this was so, so. It is quick and easy to prepare, and I followed a lot of reviewers advice to make a day ahead so the flavors meld. When I ate it though, there was nothing about this salad that made me want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I was out of white wine vinegar so just used white distilled vinegar - it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
loved loved loved this. like one reader, i put broccoli in micro for 1-2 minutes to take the raw edge off. it was still crunchy but just not so raw. any nut will work. have used cashews and CANDIED pecans before too. and craisins work well too. you just make it with your liking, or what you have in the house that day. everybody loves it. i used pancetta one time instead of bacon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Don't add 1 full cup of sunflower seeds. That is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Delicious! I substituted Splenda for the white sugar and reduced to 1 tbsp. I used fat free mayo and craisins instead of raisins. This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Try using the new Hellmans made with Olive oil. OMG, sooo much better! (& it was hard to improve the original recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My wife makes this for every outing we go to. Everyone raves about how good it is and asks for the recipe. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States