Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I love this with a few changes, I add celery and green onions instead of red onion I also add grape halves and slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had many people asking for the recipe. I altered the recipe. I blanched the broccoli then let it cooleid. I added a cup of shredded carrots and 1/4 cup of red onion. I omitted the bacon. In substitution,I added 1/4 cup of McCormick's Salad Toppins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
THE ONIONS WERE OVERPOWERING AND DIDN'T LIKE THE VINEGAR. I would prefer using a prepared dressing like Marie's blue cheese or parmessan or ranch instead of the sugar vinegar mix. liked the raisins (or craisins) and bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is very similar to a broccoli salad that I make. This recipe is wonderful with shredded carrots and since I don't much care for raisins, I substitute dried cranberries. By far my favorite salad recipe!!! Cauliflower tastes good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Really good. Used red wine vinegar (what I had) and needed to increase the sugar a bit. Also used more broccoli. Maybe the heads of broccoli here are smaller, and increased the (used sweet) onion. Oh, and used dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This salad is great, even for a late night snack. It is the perfect mix of sweet and salty. I use golden raisins instead and blanch the broccoli so it's not so chewy. I could eat this 2-3 x's a week easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Bowes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a truly dynamite salad, but when I make it, I nix the onion (many people don't like it and it is served on a buffet). I add the raisons, sunflower seeds, and bacon and chop the broccoli small so it is more like a cole slaw. The last thing I do is use Cole Slaw Dression instead of a mayo combo, and it is fab and gets high 5s. Amazing how a few simple ingredients can turn a veggie many do not like into something "everyone" will eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving and am just now getting around to reviewing. I gave this recipe to many people who asked for it. I made some notes about using red wine vinegar, and not all of the sugar. Basically just followed the top 10 helpfuls. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
quck and easy! made it the day ahead. bought white cooking wine instead of white wine vinegar (oopsie) so used 2tlbs of white distilled vinegar and 1tlbs of the white wine and omitted the raisins. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxotiffanyxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States