Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
You don't need that much mayonnaise. Cut it in half or so. I also used balsamic vinegar in place of white wine. I think any type of vinegar would work for this. Last of all, I added WAY less onion than asked for. All in all, this salad was GREAT but only with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Going to make this for the second time this week! We used craisins instead of raisins and Oscar Myer bacon crumbles and it turned out delicious! Tangy, salty, sweet and savory! Also good for people with tree nut allergies :) YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Love this salad. It's such a nice alternative to many of the hot dishes that are offered at the holidays. It does not keep at all though. If you make it, use it within 12-24 hours or it becomes limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I make a twist on this created by my aunt and it gets rave reviews everywhere I take it. In addition to broccoli, add a head of cauliflower; in place of raisins use craisins; and mix 2 tsp. curry powder into the dressing. Makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Try smoke-house almonds instead of the sunflower seeds, even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love this salad! However when I had discovered it at a church potluck it had craisins in it instead of raisins, sliced almonds in place of sunflower seeds and no bacon. It's very festive and a wonderful addition to any holiday supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Only change I made was substituted Craisins for the raisins. Turned out delicious. Some for dinner tonight and some for pot-luck tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent!! My peeps love it. I add a handful of shredded cheddar cheese.. Nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terinarocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
WOW!! I'm surprise how delishes this turn out!! My family LOVES it .Thanks for sharing. will keep forever God BLess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Incredible! Only thing I would change is the amount of mayonnaise. perhaps a little less next time. EXTREMELY delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States