Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super easy and delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was a different type of salad. But is was very delicious. Did not change any of the recipe. I will make it again.Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I love this recipe. I think good for potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atsuko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Love the sweet & sour taste of this salad. I substitued craisins for the raisins. I doubled the recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner which worked out well. A little wet for my liking so I may back off a little on the dressing next time. I got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I omitted the bacon and it is a wonderful dish. For one or more. One of my all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've made variations of this salad for years. I basically like the dressing but tune it to my own taste. I vary the vinegar. Today I used red wine and really don't measure out the mayo, wine or sugar, just to taste. Today I added red grapes, golden raisens and craisens. It is a great start to a salad recipe. One can add about anything you like to this and it would still taste great. Mandarin oranges would be good too. I also used green onions instead of red as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Insulting the mother-in-law good! This salad made me my husband's hero! I'm a scaredy cat when it comes to cooking, so I followed the recipe to a T....it turned out so perfect that my husband told my mom that my salad was better than hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is easy to make and pretty good. I couldn't help but think something was missing though. Maybe the dressing was too simple. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is a recipe that I regularly find myself craving -- so yummy and great to make ahead for a party or gathering. I don't like my salad dripping with dressing, so I use about 2 lbs. broccoli crowns for this recipe. Also, my kids won't eat onions if they can see them, so I blend the onions with the mayo/vinegar/sugar (in a blender) to make the dressing. You get a little onion flavor without the raw onion chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. ************************** Based on the reviews I was shocked to find this more of a sunflower seed/mayo salad rather than a broccoli salad with a little too much vinegar. After making, I tasted it and decided to double the veggies (used cauliflower but more broccoli would have done the trick), double the raisins and leave everything else as is. With the slight changes I would give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States