Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Was very good. I used Oscar Meyer real bacon bits and eliminated the frying of the bacon and smelling up the house. Also thought I had sunflower seeds but didn't. But the cashews I had on hand were a wonderful substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've been making a recipe like this for 30 years and it IS addictive. You can also use dried raisins (craisins) instead of regular raisins. I don't use quite as much mayonnaise as it gets too goopy (and rich) or as many sunflower seeds, but really a wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I broke the rules and made this salad for the first time for a pot luck. It was FANTASTIC. I used red wine vinegar because that's what I had on hand, and I left out the onions because I didn't have any, but it was still absolutely delicious!!! Highly recommend this--easy and terrific taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is one great salad! Easy to make and no ingredients you can't find or don't usually have. I make it throughout the year, not just summer. I guess if you don't care for broccoli you probably won't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing my family really enjoyed it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We make this almost weekly in the summer! A family favorite. However, my kids and hubby do not like raisins so I always use dried cranberries or dried cherries. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Grace
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Casnovia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This really was delish, although the amount of sunflower seeds does need to be cut down by about 1/4 of a cup. It wasn't a big enough deal to knock it down a star in the reviews. I brought it to a function w/ a lot of vegetarians, so I subbed the bacon for sliced purple grapes (to take up the bulk from the missing bacon) and about 3/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese (for a salty contrast that the bacon would have provided.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is good but I think my sisters is better. the dressing is pretty much the same but she used cider vinegar. She uses Broccoli, craisins, seedless grapes sliced in half, bacon bits, sunflower seeds, finely chopped red onion. She said sometimes she even adds poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super! Made as written and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States