Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good! I always make this for family get-togethers and there is never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I hate broccoli but LOVE this salad (actually I've only ever had broccoli cooked, never tried it raw because I disliked it so much cooked)!! A neighbor of mine (who's a chef) made this salad over the summer and I've been looking for the recipe ever since and this one ROCKS! I added more broccoli and onion than what it calls for (3 heads, chopped finely and 1/2 an onion), used Splenda instead of sugar, and red wine vinegar instead of white because I didn't have any. I mixed everything together and let it sit overnight. AWESOME SALAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I did use grapes instead of raisins, per other suggestions. So glad I did~it made the salad perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Loved this recipe!!! I went to a work luncheon and this was served there. When I got home I found this recipe, made it the next day and it was exactly the same! Great flavor and stores well (keep the bacon and seeds out until before serving). My only suggestion is using "thick cut" bacon, it added a little more of a crunch. Great salad for parties, I've made it atleast 4 times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was good. I have another recipe for this but I liked this one better. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made this once and it was an instant hit and I am stuck making it for every family event and party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roreo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I use "salad toppers" instead of bacon. It gives the salad a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
IT'S ALSO GREAT WITH DRIED CRANBERRIES OR CHERRIES INSTEAD OF THE RAISINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great recipe! But I only used half the bacon and sesame seeds to cut some of the fat in this recipe (apparently 48g per serving according to Allrecipes!) I also used light mayo and only used 2/3 of the dressing - maybe my head of brocoli was a bit small or just a matter of taste (some like it really creamy, I didn't want that much) Either way, it was really good and everyone enjoyed it. A nice way to eat brocoli at lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Delicious..easy to make. Great to take along for a cook out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States