Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is super good! I used black currants instead of raisins. I also added shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I was very impressed with this salad! I didn't use the onions, but used most everything else. I was skeptical about the mayo, sugar, and white wine vinegar, but the ingredients combined together to make a very tasty dressing. Both my husband and I loved it, even though I don't usually eat broccoli and he doesn't usually eat anything with dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
made just as recipe stated and it was perfect! oh for a time saver i used real bacon bits from the sald dressing island it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Didn't add the raisins--don't like them, but other than that the recipe is a great potluck item and I have used it for years! Yum! It's even good with a 1/2 broccoli and 1/2 cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Really easy to make and tasty too! My girlfriend doesn't normally eat broccoli, but she liked this. Went very quickly on NYE, had just a little left for myself the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great! I made this for several family members who had never had broccoli salad. They were skeptical when I mentioned what I was serving, but then ate it up & loved it. The leftovers were even better the next day . . . and there was not much leftover! Next time I will add the bacon & sunflower seeds ahead of time & let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Excellent salad! I get tons of compliments on this salad. I make it with a few minor changes - I use 3 heads of broccoli instead of one, otherwise it's really runny, and I use dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. It goes a long way. Everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I have been making this salad for 5 years now, from this exact recipe, and I am, like many others, constantly begged for the recipe! The only thing I do differently is I use dried cranberries instead of raisins. I love the tart flavor and bright color of the cranberries. People love love love this salad. Also sometimes I spoon a little of the bacon drippings into the salad :) It doesn't get any better than this! Ok so I lied I do a couple things different... I only use the actual flower part of the broccoli chopped into very teeny tiny pieces...so I use about 4-6 heads of broccoli, which is fine for me because I feed the stems to my bunnies. The texture of it is so decadent this way. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenOlive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving. My family loved it, including my "vegetarian" sister who doesn't eat many vegetables. (Don't ask.) It was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States