Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took this, along with 2 other dishes to a gathering and this was the most talked about recipe amongst the adults there. Made it the day before. I did add sliced grapes and used crasins. A beautiful, delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Turned out perfect, always a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Loved it! Although I used about 3/4 C of mayonnaise and it was great. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This stuff is so tasty. I add dried cranberries and use a bit more broccoli to extend it a bit. But what is really important is letting it sit for a few hours to let the flavors meld. I typically make this the day before I serve it. It's so much tastier that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this recipe and took it to a family get together at the Bay House. Even people that did not like brocolli loved this. I am making it again tonight for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A very good recipe using fresh brocoli. Very yummy. I added dried cranberries w/ the raisins... which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. I used slivered almonds in place of sunflower seeds and dried cranberries in place of raisins because that is what I had on hand. I did make it sit overnight as reviewers had suggested. A great recipe, I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Skipped the onions (didn't have any), used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar (all I had), and actually made half the "dressing" because I wanted more broccoli and less dressing. It was a hit. As my husband says, "Everything is good with bacon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe is awesome. The only part I changed was using the halfed red seedless grapes instead of the raisins. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Made it just the way it is, except I added just a little more sugar, I like it on the sweet side, YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jh63baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States