Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Everyone loved it at our Thanksgiving. Definitely should make it the day before as the flavor does improve with time. (Two days later it seemed to taste even better.) I left out the raisins due to personal preference but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I don't see a need to modify anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took this, along with 2 other dishes to a gathering and this was the most talked about recipe amongst the adults there. Made it the day before. I did add sliced grapes and used crasins. A beautiful, delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Turned out perfect, always a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Loved it! Although I used about 3/4 C of mayonnaise and it was great. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This stuff is so tasty. I add dried cranberries and use a bit more broccoli to extend it a bit. But what is really important is letting it sit for a few hours to let the flavors meld. I typically make this the day before I serve it. It's so much tastier that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this recipe and took it to a family get together at the Bay House. Even people that did not like brocolli loved this. I am making it again tonight for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A very good recipe using fresh brocoli. Very yummy. I added dried cranberries w/ the raisins... which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very good. I used slivered almonds in place of sunflower seeds and dried cranberries in place of raisins because that is what I had on hand. I did make it sit overnight as reviewers had suggested. A great recipe, I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Skipped the onions (didn't have any), used rice wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar (all I had), and actually made half the "dressing" because I wanted more broccoli and less dressing. It was a hit. As my husband says, "Everything is good with bacon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe is awesome. The only part I changed was using the halfed red seedless grapes instead of the raisins. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erlina

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States