Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So delicious! I followed the recipe as written using hickory smoked bacon. This was one of two different broccoli salads at a BBQ, and it was the one that everyone was raving about. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I love this with a few changes, I add celery and green onions instead of red onion I also add grape halves and slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had many people asking for the recipe. I altered the recipe. I blanched the broccoli then let it cooleid. I added a cup of shredded carrots and 1/4 cup of red onion. I omitted the bacon. In substitution,I added 1/4 cup of McCormick's Salad Toppins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
THE ONIONS WERE OVERPOWERING AND DIDN'T LIKE THE VINEGAR. I would prefer using a prepared dressing like Marie's blue cheese or parmessan or ranch instead of the sugar vinegar mix. liked the raisins (or craisins) and bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is very similar to a broccoli salad that I make. This recipe is wonderful with shredded carrots and since I don't much care for raisins, I substitute dried cranberries. By far my favorite salad recipe!!! Cauliflower tastes good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Really good. Used red wine vinegar (what I had) and needed to increase the sugar a bit. Also used more broccoli. Maybe the heads of broccoli here are smaller, and increased the (used sweet) onion. Oh, and used dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This salad is great, even for a late night snack. It is the perfect mix of sweet and salty. I use golden raisins instead and blanch the broccoli so it's not so chewy. I could eat this 2-3 x's a week easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Bowes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a truly dynamite salad, but when I make it, I nix the onion (many people don't like it and it is served on a buffet). I add the raisons, sunflower seeds, and bacon and chop the broccoli small so it is more like a cole slaw. The last thing I do is use Cole Slaw Dression instead of a mayo combo, and it is fab and gets high 5s. Amazing how a few simple ingredients can turn a veggie many do not like into something "everyone" will eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving and am just now getting around to reviewing. I gave this recipe to many people who asked for it. I made some notes about using red wine vinegar, and not all of the sugar. Basically just followed the top 10 helpfuls. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States