Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was really good! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because one part of the recipe says it is ready in 30 minutes, and the other says to put it in the refrigerator for 2 hours. I went with the 30 minutes, and it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Prepared exactly as written and enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Love this! With bacon is good, but without is great, too. I use Splenda, and also throw in sweet diced red pepper, snow peas and tiny cubes of white cheddar for variation. Sunflower seeds or sliced almonds both add a lovely texture. Yum! Thanks Alyson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was excellent. I suggest that you start with 2 tablespoons of vinegar and add more to taste. I love the 3 tablespoons, but as you can see by the reviews the kick it provides is just a little bit much for some. This kept nicely in the refrigerator for the 3 days it took me to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the best salad ever. I also add cubed cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe although and the cider vinegar is better. I also put in mine cauliflower, celery and parmesan cheese about 1/4 cup and mix it with 2 cups mayo, the vinegar and sugar. try it. It's delicious, everyone loves when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Was very good. I used Oscar Meyer real bacon bits and eliminated the frying of the bacon and smelling up the house. Also thought I had sunflower seeds but didn't. But the cashews I had on hand were a wonderful substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've been making a recipe like this for 30 years and it IS addictive. You can also use dried raisins (craisins) instead of regular raisins. I don't use quite as much mayonnaise as it gets too goopy (and rich) or as many sunflower seeds, but really a wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I broke the rules and made this salad for the first time for a pot luck. It was FANTASTIC. I used red wine vinegar because that's what I had on hand, and I left out the onions because I didn't have any, but it was still absolutely delicious!!! Highly recommend this--easy and terrific taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is one great salad! Easy to make and no ingredients you can't find or don't usually have. I make it throughout the year, not just summer. I guess if you don't care for broccoli you probably won't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States