Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Such a great potluck crowd pleaser. If you have anyone in your fam who doesn't like raisins (like mine), try using diced strawberries or halved grapes instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I make this salad all the time and my boyfriend LOVES it! Instead of raisins, i use dried cranberries..and to be a little healthier, I use turkey bacon or leave it out completely! carrots are a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Yummy! Just whipped this up for dinner! made a few alterations, I didnt use bacon (vegetarian) or sunflower seeds, I also used craisans instead of raisans and added chick peas...Sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So delicious! I followed the recipe as written using hickory smoked bacon. This was one of two different broccoli salads at a BBQ, and it was the one that everyone was raving about. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I love this with a few changes, I add celery and green onions instead of red onion I also add grape halves and slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had many people asking for the recipe. I altered the recipe. I blanched the broccoli then let it cooleid. I added a cup of shredded carrots and 1/4 cup of red onion. I omitted the bacon. In substitution,I added 1/4 cup of McCormick's Salad Toppins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
THE ONIONS WERE OVERPOWERING AND DIDN'T LIKE THE VINEGAR. I would prefer using a prepared dressing like Marie's blue cheese or parmessan or ranch instead of the sugar vinegar mix. liked the raisins (or craisins) and bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is very similar to a broccoli salad that I make. This recipe is wonderful with shredded carrots and since I don't much care for raisins, I substitute dried cranberries. By far my favorite salad recipe!!! Cauliflower tastes good in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Really good. Used red wine vinegar (what I had) and needed to increase the sugar a bit. Also used more broccoli. Maybe the heads of broccoli here are smaller, and increased the (used sweet) onion. Oh, and used dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This salad is great, even for a late night snack. It is the perfect mix of sweet and salty. I use golden raisins instead and blanch the broccoli so it's not so chewy. I could eat this 2-3 x's a week easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Bowes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States