Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My rating scale (cause number of stars is subjective): 1-Didn't like it, 2-It's okay, 3-Liked it, 4-Loved it, 5-Can't get enough of it. ************************** Based on the reviews I was shocked to find this more of a sunflower seed/mayo salad rather than a broccoli salad with a little too much vinegar. After making, I tasted it and decided to double the veggies (used cauliflower but more broccoli would have done the trick), double the raisins and leave everything else as is. With the slight changes I would give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This broccoli salad was the best I've ever tasted! I did make one small alteration though. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used the red wine vinegar I've had in the cabinet for a few yrs. Don't know if maybe the "aged" taste did it or what but it was GREAT. A friend told me abt this receipe & she uses the sauce for coleslaw too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe at Christmas for years to rave reviews. The proportions are perfect. Thanks Alyson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Huge hit! Everyone loved it so much I had to give out the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Steward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
greatest ever yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
One word......AWESOME!!!!! My nephew said this was the most delicious salad he has ever had in his entire life and his new favorite! I left out the sunflower seeds (did not have any) and I also used regular white vinegar because that's all i had in the pantry & real bacon pieces in a jar for ease & time (not Bacon bits) It was yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was GONE in no time! Now I'm making it again for a Christmas dinner this weekend. Instead of sunflower seeds I used shaved almonds, because that's what I had at the time, it was great! I used red wine vinegar instead of white, again, because that's what I had. I also added some shredded cheese for more color. Thanks for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding, guests asked for recipe and my hubby is begging me to make it often. 2dwpets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as printed. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States